Gallery

Paris on a Budget

SOUTH DAKOTA STYLIN'

facade_nord_de_la_prison_de_la_sante

See this building?! It was the “Prison de la Sante” meaning the “Prison of Health.” I had to walk past it twice a day; taking the kids to school in the morning and picking them up for their two hour lunch. There were the “cat calls” from above as I walked by, which I ignored. If you haven’t guessed yet, I was an “Au Pair” which means nanny. There were five kids: ages two, five, seven, nine and ten. Two girls and three boys! They lived in a ten room apartment in Paris, near the Sorbonne, where I took French classes. This apartment was huge! Balconies and all! The father was a banker, who was always away and the mother, who was studying for her PhD, was always home. After I brought the kids home for their lunch, I was free to attend classes and do whatever. I had to…

View original post 398 more words

Leave a Reply

