RV Fashionista

 

Well, I’m a long way from Paris, but clothes, shoes and accessories are always on my brain. I didn’t get a chance to work for Kohl’s in South Dakota, but I have an interview with them here in Iowa on Wednesday. (I had an interview with Von Maur’s today, but didn’t go, for personal reasons.) Hopefully, Kohl’s will go fine (finger’s crossed.) I need a national store because I move around a lot. I’d rather work for a smaller boutique so I could be in on every aspect of the business, but it wouldn’t be fair to them. At least not unless I was staying for a long while, like when we park for the winter, after I see my doctors here.

When I’m “in transit” it’s tough to keep up appearances. I throw on Adidas soccer shorts, a Cascade Sport “performance” top, a sports bra and Nike flip flops. I’m going to be in the truck all day, so comfort comes first. I pull my hair back and no make-up. Totally sport-casual. Nothing else will do! I’m not out to impress anyone! Heck, I’m not even going to see anyone or be seen. Be rest assured though, the day after we “land,” I dress comfy still, but stylish, for wherever we end up.

20160823_101601-2

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

