No Need for Snow Boots & Mittens

Here’s how I’m starting off 2017!! These are a few of the items I got for Christmas  (Kohl’s) and I’m ready to rock in the new year with them!! These are my essentials and I will wear them all the time while I rock down the highways and byways. They will be my traveling companions, my staples for my unconventional life; my security blankets, so to speak.

It’s chilly here in Arizona, but nothing like the cold in the states north and east of here. No need for snow boots and mittens here!! Yeah, despite my health “issues” I’m lucky to be able to dodge the bad weather. There may be winter in my bones, but there’s sunshine in my heart. I hope to keep it that way.

Looking to get back into retail, sometime soon, I hope. The biggest season in retail has come and gone. The industry’s push for seasonal help is over, unfortunately. It’ll be tougher to find positions, but I shall prevail. My hubby would prefer that I NOT work with clothes and shoes, but it’s what I love! Guys just don’t understand! (He just doesn’t want me to get any ideas?!) Yeah, our finances are tight, but as long as a girl has her “staples,” she can mix and match, wearing a different outfit for every day of the month!! We can all dream, can’t we?!

Anyway, hope you got your “staples” you wanted/needed this year and here’s to rockin’ your own style into a promising new year!!

Leave a Reply

