Marching For….?

This Women’s March in D.C. baffles me. They are definitely marching to the beat of a different drum…NOT MY DRkendallUM!! I am an educated, well-traveled white woman and I don’t get it. Sorry Madonna, but I’m not from your planet! Far from it, as a matter of fact. It also turns out that you’re NOT so smart either!

This recent pic of Kendall Jenner: Is this what these women celebrities are marching for? Is this how they represent themselves? I remember when Madonna was a newbie and dressed pretty much like this. So, are they fighting for the right to walk half-naked in public? To riddle their bodies with tat’s and various piercings? Go for it! To each their own I’ve always believed.  Just don’t march and think you’re speaking for all of us women.

I was a young liberal once, but I grew up after learning the truth about life. I’ve seen and have done a lot of shit. I’m still learning, as a matter of fact. I meet new people, in new places all of the time and everyone is different. I wouldn’t dream of trying to speak for the women I meet. We are all so different and that’s cool. Yet, celebrities think they speak for us all. That they are smarter and more worldly. No, they don’t live with us, they live in a fairy-tale world. They forget where they came from, unless you’re a Kendall or Gigi and already come from money, which doesn’t make them any smarter either.

Yes, I love reading all the gossip and seeing all the fashion trends, but I can differentiate between real and make-believe. For example, try wearing Kendall’s outfit (above) in your little corner of the world and see what kind of reaction you get. You’ll probably get frowned upon. Oh, you’ll get all the guys’ attention for sure, but it won’t be for the right reasons. Far from it!

I don’t want my nieces being inspired by this. I don’t want them to get the wrong message that celebrities like Kendall and Madonna are selling. Celebrities can wear and say what they want, but don’t think you’re speaking for us all; that your celebrity gives you some kind of power over us or that you are more intelligent.

Here is something that I ran across today:

Who is Behind this “Woman’s March?”

“Things that make you go hmmmmm….” Just sayin’.

Peace.

 

One thought on “Marching For….?

Leave a Reply

